• Tom Waits : Hell broke Luce * L'Enfer a brisé Luce

    Tom Waits : Hell broke Luce * L'Enfer a brisé Luce

    political disillusionment

     

    Video : antirecords

    Paroles : Kathleen Brennan, Thomas A. Waits, Thomas Alan Waits
    Album Bad as me, 2012

     

                                           

    Hell Broke Luce

    I had a good home but I left
    I had a good home but I left, right, left
    That big fucking bomb made me deaf, deaf
    A Humvee mechanic put his Kevlar on wrong
    I guarantee you’ll meet up with a suicide bomb
    Hell broke luce
    Hell broke luce

    Big fucking ditches in the middle of the road
    You pay a hundred dollars just for fillin’ in the hole
    Listen to the general every goddamn word
    How many ways can you polish up a turd
    Left, right, left, left, right
    Left, right
    Hell broke luce
    Hell broke luce
    Hell broke luce

    How is it that the only ones responsible for making this mess
    Got their sorry asses stapled to a goddamn desk
    Hell broke luce
    Hell broke luce
    Left, right, left

    What did you do before the war?
    I was a chef, I was a chef
    What was your name?
    It was Geoff, Geoff
    I lost my buddy and I wept, wept
    I come down from the meth
    So I slept, slept
    I had a good home but I left, left
    Pantsed at the wind for a joke
    I pranced right in with the dope
    Glanced at her shin she said nope
    Left, right, left

    Nimrod Bodfish have you any wool
    Get me another body bag the body bag’s full
    My face was scorched, scorched
    I miss my home I miss my porch, porch
    Left, right, left

    Can I go home in March? March
    My stanch was a chin full of soap
    That rancid dinner with the pope
    Left, right, left

    Kelly Presutto got his thumbs blown off
    Sergio’s developing a real bad cough
    Sergio’s developing a real bad cough
    Hell broke luce
    Hell broke luce
    Hell broke luce

    Boom went his head away
    And boom went Valerie
    What the hell was it that the president said?
    Give him a beautiful parade instead
    Left, right, left

    When I was over here I never got to vote
    I left my arm in my coat
    My mom she died and never wrote
    We sat by the fire and ate a goat
    Just before he died he had a toke
    Now I’m home and I’m blind
    And I’m broke
    What is next

     

    Tom Waits: vocals,percussion
    Marc Ribot: guitar
    Keith Richards: guitar
    Will Bernard: guitar
    Flea: bass
    Casey Waits: drums
    Clint Maedgen: tenor sax
    Ben Jaffe: tuba
    Chris Grady: trumpet
    Charlie Musselwhite: harmonica

     

     

     

     

    Liens / Links

    Tom Waits

    Album Bad as me

     

     

    « Les Météores : le pas suspendu de l'ermiteLes hommes sans tête de Vlassis Caniaris * Βλάσης Κανιάρης »
    Partager via Gmail Yahoo! Google Bookmarks Pin It

    Tags Tags : , ,
  • Commentaires

    1
    Gilles Benichou
    Vendredi 26 Juin 2015 à 15:08

    Superbe, comme d'ab. je vais le balancer sur facebook : " un peu  de Dornac, ça fait du bien"

    En, plus, c'est la vérité !

    bises.Zil.

    Ps: Tu vas bien ? liza m'a dit que tu venais à Athènes, mais je me rappelle plus des dates.

    2
    Samedi 27 Juin 2015 à 01:02

    Merci Zil.

    Ici c'est Tom Waits qu'il faut applaudir surtout ! moi je n'y suis pour rien... 

    Pour Athènes : je te préciserai les choses en message personnel.

    3
    FANNY
    Samedi 27 Juin 2015 à 16:30

    Ton choix est excellent et ce qu'il faut pour ce qu'on est en train de vivre ces jours-ci, ces heures-ci...................nous les "Sisyphes" de l'Europe du sud !

    4
    Dimanche 28 Juin 2015 à 00:38

    Bien sûr je l'avais choisi pour ça. Bises Fanny.

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Ajouter un commentaire

    Nom / Pseudo :

    E-mail (facultatif) :

    Site Web (facultatif) :

    Commentaire :